EN united-kingdom

FR france
Association - Océanides

Committee of Honour

President of the Committee of Honour


The Committee of Honour, which brings together senior personalities linked with maritime, scientific or political institutions, is chaired by Claudie Haignere, astronaut, former Minister for Research and then of European Affairs, current President of Universcience.

Claudie Haignré - Océanides

Members of the Committee of Honour


The Committee of Honour is divided into three Colleges: the College of Donors, the College of French personalities and the College of foreign dignitaries that will be created when the recruitment of researchers is over.


College of French personalities :


Pascal-Raphaël AMBROGI, general inspector of the Education administration
Jacques ATTALI, president of Jacques Attali and Associates
Isabelle AUTISSIER, sailor, president of E.CO.L.E de la Mer
Michel AYMERIC, General Secretary for Maritime Affairs (Prime Minister’s Office)
François BELLEC, painter of the Navy
Jérôme BIGNON, former president of the Agence des Aires Marines Protégées
Jean-Marc BRULEZ, director of the Maritime Museum
Catherine CHABAUD, sailor, member of the Conseil économique et social (CESE)
Pierre-Xavier COLLINET, at the origin of the project, president of PX2C
Amiral Yves LAGANE, president of the French Yacht Club
Frédéric CUVILLIER, Minister of Ecology, Sustainable Development, Transport and Housing
Gabriel de BROGLIE, chancellor of the Institut de France,
Philippe FOLLIOT, member of the French National Assembly, representing the Tarn department
Clara GAYMARD, president of GE Real Estate France
Jean-Dominique GUILIANI, president of the Schuman Foundation
Guillaume GRANDGEORGE, director of Picard, publisher
Claudie HAIGNERE, president of Universcience
Jacques KUHN, president of the Board, Compagnie française du thon océanique
Xavier de LA GORCE, former General Secretary for Maritime Affairs, General Secretary of SNSM
Jacques LE DIVELLEC, restaurateur, restaurant Le Divellec
Corinne LEPAGE, president of Cap21
Patrick POIVRE d’ARVOR, writer, associate at A Prime Group
Maurice RAVIER, President of the Royal Naval Academy of France

Michel ROCARD, French Ambassador in charge of International Negotiations on the Arctic and Antarctic Poles.
Tanya SAADE, Director of CMA-CGM
Jean-François TALLEC, Former Secretary-General for the Sea

Loïc TRIBOT LA SPIERE, Delegate-General of the CEPS
Marc WATIN-AUGOUARD, Research Director of the Research Centre of the National Gendarmerie (Gendarmerie Nationale)


College of Donors :


CCI Le Havre
Etat-Major de la Marine
Gonzague de BLIGNIERES
Mairie de Saint Pierre et Miquelon
STX France